Remind me again, why are strawberries good for me?

I always like to do a refresher on the health benefits of certain foods I eat. This morning, I was eating strawberries, and I decided to do a quick search. I like the taste and crunch of strawberries, I know they have immune boosting antioxidants, I remember something about their ability to boost short-term memory, and I learned a while back that they help to reduce stress (which I can definitely use), but what else?

Here’s a great article you can check out to learn more about the health benefits derived from consuming this wonderful fruit, including precautions for some people, and interesting facts. Take a look and let me know what your favorite health benefit is. I think mine may be #8.

Did you know that there are more than 600 varieties of strawberries that differ in flavor, size and texture? Well now you do.

Oh and one last thing, variety aside, this is one of those fruits you definitely want to spend the extra bucks on for organic.

And I’m out,
Peace sign
Ida

Leave a Reply

